27 October 2012

Touring Car Trophy - 1970 to 2000

At the Silverstone Classic in July 2012, the Touring Car Trophy for cars built between 1970 to 2000 developed on the theme first started in the David Leslie Memorial Race from 2009.  Essentially, the cars must be original touring cars, as raced in period, including groups 1, 2, A and the Supertouring class.

The race attracted 34 entries.

Following on from that success, next year the series will run under the auspices of the HSCC and all cars will be required to hold the HSCC historic passport.  The plan is to run at two of the HSCC meetings, plus the Silverstone Classic.

Keep an eye on the HSCC website for more details.

No comments:

Post a Comment